Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jerry Ivie

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jerry Ivie

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (44 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Change Your Energy

October 17, 2022

1  out of  5
"Do not pay a quote without your home being assessed first. If it's not up to State Farms "snuff", they'll cancel coverage and you'll lose your monies. How can you get a quote before the home is viewed???? The agent Taylor, was all assuring about the process, and I even told him about a previous issue with buying home insurance, and he...obviously had me believe everything would be ok. Or I wouldn't have dropped $1500 for a years coverage. Never got insurance papers mailed to my address, and now, he calls to inform me that the coverage was, indeed, being dropped....AFTER, my money was taken, and AFTER someone came and viewed the property. Again...how can a quote be offered without even seeing the condition of what's being Insured????? It's a gimmick and a scam. Insist on your property being viewed and assessed BEFORE paying any quoted home insurance coverage."

Patrick Closen

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was recently in need of Jerry’s and his team for an issue with a truck window that blew out on my way to work. Alisa was very responsive and quickly set me up to get a replacement window installed. Thank you Alisa for making a bad experience a little easier.to handle. You did an outstanding job 👍🤓"

Andrew Dryden

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nothing but good things to say about Jerry’s branch. Jerry is always super helpful and always has my family’s best interest in mind. Hard to find a better quality agent now days."

Bambini 24

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Taylor helped me out with a quote and was extremely pleasant to talk with on the phone."

Ambrosia Walters

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Taylor was extremely helpful in getting me and my fiance set up with our life insurance policy. Really appreciated how patient and knowledgeable he was."

debi zarvell

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jerry is a hard working agent and does all he can to ensure his customers get the best coverage at a great price! We have been very happy with his office since we made the switch. I highly recommend Jerry and his team!"

Max Rawls

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff are extremely helpful and were willing and able to answer any questions I had regarding policies and potential discounts."

Sydney Zarvell

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've had such great experiences with Jerry and his team! They're all so pleasant and knowledgable- would highly recommend working with them!"

Anthony Ray

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Taylor Zarvell, and he was very professional and straightforward with me about the policy I was interested in. The process of applying was quick, easy, fast, and prompt. Thanks Taylor! Thanks"

Derek Reiman

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable! Highly reccomend this office."

Kory Brown

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jerry and his team go above and beyond to take care of their clients. I would recommend his agency to anyone looking for home to auto insurance needs."

Emily Grammatico

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jerry and his team were fantastic in helping me find the right life insurance policy for me. I highly recommend going to them!!"

Arlene Berman

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m very happy with everyone’s service."

Liam Hadley

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jerry Ivie and his team helped me find a life insurance policy that fit me! Great experience and highly recommend going with Jerry and his team!"

Taylor Zarvell

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have worked for Jerry for a year now and he treats all of his customers like family! A great place to work and even better place to be insured!"

Lindsy Danielle

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jerry was very helpful with the little information I gave him when setting up my new account! He sent me all of the options I had for coverage and was able to do MOSTLY everything over text! He was great help! Thanks Jerry!"

Jacob Bolton

December 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jerry and his team are building a sense of community in the Peoria area! Grateful to be a patron of your services!"

Chris Walker

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Impressive, responsive team! I switched from USAA to State Farm after getting a better rate. I love having a local agent after years of over-the-phone and online-only services with USAA. The rate was lower for MORE coverage! Jerry, Adam and Alyssa made the switch painless and I am impressed by this energetic, professional team. Wish I had switched years ago and saved myself some serious money."

Stephane Sims

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have the best experience each and everytime I go into the office. They are very friemdly and extremly helpful. Rates are great! Couldnt ask for better customer service."

Melissa Kolowski

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alyssa is always professional, but also fun to talk to! They always email my receipts when I pay over the phone!"

Elissa Hodel

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are so helpful and kind. Their employees definitely care about people and reach out to check on how things are going during various processes. Overall, just feel as though they actually cared to help me!"

Claire Mattern

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jerry and his team were great to work with and very professional!! Highly recommend working with them."

Ally Quisenberry

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jerry was great to work with!"

DRYEW 7

August 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hard working branch with great personalities that have the clients best interest in mine."

Heather Jones

August 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love the employees at this State Farm! Everyone is friendly and willing to help you get the insurance that is right for you."